Looking for different coverage? Check out our other policies.
Tennessee state law requires technology businesses with five or more employees, full-time or part-time, to carry workers’ compensation insurance. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
Vehicles owned by technology businesses in Tennessee must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Tennessee requires a minimum of $15,000 property damage liability per accident, $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, and $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
Our agents are experts in insurance for Tennessee technology businesses. They can help you find policies that fit your company and fulfill state requirements. TechInsurance is licensed by Tennessee's Department of Commerce & Insurance as BIN Insurance Holdings LLC (NPN 15752926) for property and casualty insurance (license number 2008453). Verify our licensure with the Department of Commerce & Insurance Licensee Look-up.