Looking for different coverage? Check out our other policies.
Rhode Island state law requires technology businesses with four or more employees to carry workers’ compensation insurance. This policy covers medical bills for work injuries and illnesses.
Vehicles owned by technology businesses in Rhode Island must be covered by commercial auto insurance. Rhode Island requires a minimum of $25,000 bodily injury liability per person, $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident, and $25,000 property damage liability per accident.
Though it's not required, personal vehicles driven for work purposes should be covered by hired and non-owned auto insurance, as personal auto policies usually exclude business use. It can be added to general liability insurance or a business owner's policy.
Our agents are experts in insurance for Rhode Island technology businesses. They can help you find policies that fit your company and fulfill state requirements.
The state of Rhode Island issues licenses to individuals, not business entities. TechInsurance has agents licensed by the state for property and casualty insurance. Please feel free to contact us for licensure details.